Surpassing Worth

I have now been in Australia 6 weeks and I am beaming with gratitude that the Lord has taken me on this crazy adventure. Since being here I have seen the most beautiful beaches that I have ever seen in my life, I have eaten more mangoes than I could possibly count, and I have built relationships with some of the most selfless, passionate individuals who are wholeheartedly pursuing the Lord.

What a wild and amazing thing it is to be a daughter of the King. I’m learning a lot lately. I’m growing in grace and becoming the woman God desires me to be. It’s a privilege to pursue a life that glorifies the Father who knit me together in my mother’s womb and set me apart before I was even born.

Just as Mary, in Luke 10, sat at the feet of Jesus and listened to His teaching when He came into Martha and Mary’s house, so I want to know Him through this intimacy. I want to know Him personally not through the accumulation of knowledge, but through passionately pursuing and leaning into all of who He is. While Martha wasn’t doing anything wrong, she put her works above sitting with Jesus. Mary, on the other hand, chose the good portion, to sit and listen so she may know Jesus intimately, which will not be taken away from her.

As I hang on every word He says, I find that He is the one and only thing that I need, the one and only thing that will satisfy the longing in my heart. As I sit and as I listen, I am confident that the Lord Jesus will continue to fill my cup so that I may overflow with His love and grace. It is in His presence that I will learn to be strong and secure so that I may fulfill my role in the Kingdom. My Father is shaping me and molding me to be a woman that laughs without fear of the future and is completely, wholeheartedly running the race that is set before her. He is forming me into a woman that passionately serves one another in love and longs for deeper intimacy with her Heavenly Father. So fervently I pursue a godly mindset to become the woman God has designed for me to be.

I am currently looking back in my journal to a few weeks ago when I sat down to write because my heart was bursting after seeing the sunrise on the prettiest beach I have ever seen in my life. The prayer flowing from my heart was a deeper longing for the Lord to fill every corner of my heart with all of who He is. I am yearning from the deepest part within to know Him. In Philippians 3, Paul says that whatever gain he has he counts as nothing for the surpassing worth of knowing Christ. Oh how I desire to be to a point to count everything I have and everything I am as nothing for the sake of knowing Him. I want to want Him more than I want anything else. He is already blowing my mind as I step foot into a new realm of faith and I cannot wait to see what He is going to do and where He is going to take me as I grow to take bigger and bigger steps.

I am completely awestruck and full of wonder basking in His presence. He is not asking me to prove myself, but just that I will sit with Him because He is jealous for my complete attention. It is in complete surrender, sitting at His feet that I will find revelation and that my every need will be met according to the riches of His glory.

One thought on “Surpassing Worth

  1. isabellefountain says:

    You inspire me so much, dear sister. Your heart is so wide open and beautiful and pure. I am so grateful that you take us along on this journey!

    Like

Leave a comment